AMMGCC.COM 2013-2015

The Association of Merseyside Municipal Golf Club Captains





2014 Main Golf Day - Childwall G.C.


1st Tee Royalty



Nice swing Mr Captain!



"Now listen Mr President, 4 foot gimmees, ok!"



Ready for Battle



Presentation to Phil Bradshaw

Hole in One (elsewhere)


"The Two's" Winners


"Nearest the Pin" Winners


2014 Rose Bowl

10th Derek Cowley 

Hoylake G.C.


2014 Rose Bowl

9th Paul Davies

Hoylake G.C.



2014 Rose Bowl

8th Mike Smith

Ellesmere Port G.C.




2014 Rose Bowl

7th George Evans

Bowring G.C.



2014 Rose Bowl

6th Jorn Jensen

Dudley G.C.



2014 Rose Bowl

5th A Done

Alt G.C.




2014 Rose Bowl

4th Keith Marsh

Brackenwood G.C.



2014 Rose Bowl

3rd Dave Stafford

St. Helen's G.C.



2014 Rose Bowl

2nd Dave Walker (Snr)

Bowring G.C.




2014 Rose Bowl

Winner Rob Smith

Warren G.C.























Harold Ellis-Thomas (Vet's Trophy)

Winner Graham Arthur

Irby G.C.

(Awaiting Photo)



Harold Ellis-Thomas (Team Prize)

Winner Bowring G.C.


Visitor's Prize

Winner Stuart Landon

Childwall G.C.



Mr Captain -Taking a well earned break



The Secretary - (Not singing!)


Left to Right

Mr Chris Town - Captain Huyton & Prescot GC 2014

Mr John Roddy - Captain AMMGCC 2014

Mr Stuart Landon - Captain Childwall GC 2014


Overseeing the proceedings

John Beamish and Tom Mustard